Social network Twitter today publicly launched its takedown feature (“ Unmentionning », in English), in order to allow a person to no longer be part of a tweet exchange.
This feature may be useful to users who see their profile mentioned in a comment or a thread. The withdrawal of the identification will have the effect of not being able to receive any more notifications in connection with this same conversation.
A person who uses the feature in a conversation will also no longer be able to be mentioned again in it by other Internet users.
The option is available by clicking the three dots in the upper right corner of a comment. The option
leave this conversation is now visible there.
Only a small group of people had access to the feature since last April, but it was rolled out Monday to all Twitter accounts.